Liurong Temple

Liurong Temple | Temple of the Six Banyan Trees & Flower Pagoda | 六榕寺和花塔

Liurong Temple | Temple of the Six Banyan Trees and Flower Pagoda

Liurong Temple is a holy place for Buddhism in Guangzhou and one of Guangzhou’s tourist attractions and historical sites. The Temple is located on Liurong Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou City, Guangdong Province, the part of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area.

It is a Buddhist temple with a history of more than 1,460 years.

It has the Flower Pagoda of Six Banyan Trees and the four major jungles of Guangzhou (Six Banyan Trees, Guangxiao, Hualin, and Haizhu).

The buildings of Liurong Temple, The Six Banyan Trees Temple include a mountain gate, flower pagoda, Daxiong Hall, Guanyin Hall, Liuzu Hall, Tibetan Scripture Pavilion, Burong Pavilion, Patriarch’s Tomb, and so on.

The prominent existing cultural relics include the Flower Pagoda, the three bronze Buddha statues, the Guanyin statue, the Huineng bronze statue, the re-engraved King Bota stele, and the ancestor’s cemetery, and 30 stone carvings of the Guanyin statue painted by famous painters of the past dynasties.

The flower pagoda has an octagonal shape, and nine levels and the top height is 57.6 meters. Each level below the eighth level is divided into two groups, one bright and one dark, the ninth level has only one story, and the whole tower has 17 floors.

The pillars inside Liurong Temple are engraved with Buddha statues, and the entire metal tower top and eaves are covered with glazed tiles. Under the sun, the colorful glaze shines like a stack of nine carved flowers, so it is also known as the flower tower.

Liuzutang enshrines a bronze statue of Huineng, the sixth-generation patriarch of Chinese Zen (1.8 meters high and one ton in weight).

Dongguan | 东莞 | Greater Bay Area

Greater Bay Area | Dongguan

The Greater Bay Area is China’s plan to integrate the two special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao, and the nine Chinese mainland cities of Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Huizhou, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Jiangmen, and Zhaoqing in Guangdong province into a leading hub for innovation and economic growth.


Dongguan Taishang Building | CBD Office Building

Dongguan has formed pillar industries such as electronic information, electrical machinery and equipment, textiles, clothing, shoes and hats, food and beverages, papermaking, and paper products, and cultivated new industrial clusters such as LED optoelectronics, new flat panel displays, and solar photovoltaics.





Brilliant Shenzhen

The four pillar industries of Shenzhen are advanced technology, modern logistics, financial services, and cultural industry.

Shenzhen focuses on the development of seven emerging industries of strategic importance, namely biotechnology, Internet, new energy, new materials, cultural and creative industries, new-generation information technology, as well as energy conservation and environmental protection, plus future industries in life and health, marine, aerospace and aviation, robots, wearable devices, and smart equipment.

Leave your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *